Summer Time Fun

Here are some of my favorite things to do while on vacation:

  1. Ride bikes on the boardwalk
  2. Read a book on the beach
  3. Go to amusement parks
  4. Eat ice cream

 

Having breakfast on the boardwalk during our bike ride.

My girls and friends eating ice cream in a booth made from an old car.

 

 

This summer we visited some great amusement parks like Kennywood in Pittsburg, PA and Cedar Point in Sandusky, OH.  Mr. Schmidt and my girls love to go on roller coasters but I don’t.  I sit on a bench and read a good book while I wait for them.  Do you like roller coasters and thrill rides?  Where do you go on summer vacation?  What fun things do you do while you are away? Please click on the word “Comments” below the title of this post to leave a comment with your answers to these questions.  I’d love to hear from my new or former students and any other friends who are reading this blog!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Summer Time Fun

  1. I love roller coasters, ice cream, and the shore – I am there now. I love thrill rides and just went on the Double Shot in Ocean City this morning! See you in a few days.

  2. I went to Durango,Mexico because they speak Mexican there and I only speak spanish at home.I also went to Hershey park and Six Flags.Tell your mom to move to Yardley.

  3. I love thrill rides I went to Epcot and went on the some of thrill ride you get to build your on coaster I built about 8 loops. It was so fun

  4. Yes, I like roller coasters. I went to Disney World and the other parks there. I also went to Disney Quest. My favorite ride was the Tower of Terror.

  5. I love to go to the beach . I wend to Hershey Park with Kassidy and her family .
    I hop you like to go to the Beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Dear mrs schmidt class we hope you were having Fun on that rolorcoster wow it looks really high up

    Hope you were having fun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *