QR Code fun in Math

Recently, my students and I had a lot of fun with QR codes in our math class.   It all started when I found some great FREE activities from the FlapJack Educational Resources website involving word problems minibooks.   Each student created a word problem and turned it into a QR code.  We glued the QR code into the minibook and I pasted them up around the room.  Using iPods or iPads brought in from home, the children scanned them and worked on the problems in groups of 3.  The answers were posted in the back of the room for them to check themselves.  Everyone worked hard and had fun.  I also purchased some other QR activities from Teachers pay Teachers and did another activity where the students did the problems on a worksheet and then scanned a QR code to check their answers.

Do you have any QR code resources that you can share?

QR Code Math on PhotoPeach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *