100 Word Challenge #3 by Sara and Erin

It was a dark and stormy night, and I looked out my window and wished I could go outside.  Then I looked at my brother and he was playing with his toys.  I looked at my mother and she was mending my shirt.  And I looked at my sister and she was watching television.   I looked at my dad and he was in the kitchen making dinner. Then I looked at my – Hey, where’s my grandma? I walked down the hallway and then I saw a bright light come from the cellar.  I slowly walked to the door and carefully opened it and…

It was just my grandma!

One thought on “100 Word Challenge #3 by Sara and Erin

  1. Sara and Erin, I love the ending – it made me laugh! I was expecting an alien, or grandma to have vanished! I also like how you have used the repetition at the start of the story (I looked at …). To make your 100WC even better try to just use one ‘and’ in a sentence. Keep up the great writing girls! I look forward to reading more 100WC from you both.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *